top of page

Braids in my Hair

Sunday 10th May 2020



This is my first time entering colouring challenges from my brand new blog .


This beautiful image is artwork by Conie Fong and is available here.

I can't colour this image enough and you will see various version of it appearing on here. I chose colours that I would not usually work here and I am really pleased at how this turned out. This is coloured using Spectrum Noir Illustrators for the dress and Copic Markters for the skin and hair. Matting card, embellishments and ribbon from my stash!


The backing paper is from Crafters Companion Vintage Lace.




I have entered this card into Conie Fong's Monthly Challenge. This month's theme : "Always anything goes" with an option for "Females/Mothers.

DragonFly Dreams Challenge - Ribbon, Lace and/or Pearls (No limit)

A Perfect Time to Craft - Anything Goes (No limit)

Polkadoodles - Anything goes (1 of 3)

QKR Stampede - Anything Goes (1 of 3)

A bit more time to craft - Anything Goes (1 of 3)

Love to Craft - Anything Goes (1 of 5)

Jan's Digi Stamp - Anything Goes (1 of 5)

Digi Choosday - Anything Goes (1 of 2)


37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page